The 17th Asian Workshop on

First-Principles Electronic Structure Calculations

Nov. 2 - 5, 2014, Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea

Home  Invited speakers  Program  Venue & Directions  Registration  Abstract submission

Accommodation  VISA  Committees  Sponsors  Contact information  Previous workshops

Participants  Poster presentations  Abstract book  Photo


< International Organizing Committee >

   Kee Joo Chang (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

   Mei-Yin Chou (Academia Sinica)

   Zhong Fang (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

   Xin-Gao Gong (Fudan University)

   Guang-Yu Guo (National Taiwan University)

   Jisoon Ihm (Seoul National University)

   Tamio Oguchi (Osaka University)

   Atsushi Oshiyama (University of Tokyo)

   Isao Tanaka (Kyoto University)

   Satoshi Watanabe (University of Tokyo)

   Jaejun Yu (Seoul National University)


< Local Organizing Committee >

   Hyoung Joon Choi (Yonsei University)

   Young-Woo Son (Korea Istitute for Advanced Study)

   Suklyun Hong (Sejong University)

   Jisang Hong (Pukyong National University)

   Sukmin Jeong (Chonbuk National University)

   In-Ho Lee (Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science)

   Yong-Hyun Kim (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)


Organized by Center for Computational Studies of Advanced Electronic Material Properties,

Korea Institute for Advanced Study (KIAS), Asia Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP), 

BK21plus Institute of Physics and Applied Physics, Yonsei University,

Graphene Research Institute, Sejong University. Sponsored by The Korean Physical Society.